Resultat 1 till 6 av 6

Ämne: Contact for Saab technical division - can you help?

Contact for Saab technical division - can you help?

Hi all!

I live in Switzerland (here's why swedish is pretty much a black hole for me...) and I'm a newbie with working on Saabs. But I've spend much of chlidhood in several 900 turbo (classic shape), and this is probably why I have recently decided to take the plunge and buy a 1971 99 2 doors. It needs extensive repairs, and I thought that since I will anyway have it totally dismanteled in my garage, I might as well also get back to the turbo feel I so much loved when riding in my dad's Saabs... So as many others have done, I'll be off for a 900T16 conversion.

I have contacted Saab here in Switzerland to see if they would give the blessing for my project and I found out they would but only for a 145 hp engine conversion. As I want to be able to put in the car any H engine I can find in a scrapyard (T8, T16, LPT), I'd need a blessing for 185 hp as described on Karl's Tip pages, more precisely here. Karl had a paper made by Sabe Norge that would allow a 185hp engine in his 99. Here in Switzerland, the authorities will recognize only a paper from Saab Switzerland or the main Saab office in Sweden, so here is (at last...) my question: can anyone provide me -here or by private message- contact details for the technical department of Saab in Sweden ? On the Saab site there is only a contact address that points to the national branches... I'd appreciate very much any help in this matter!!

Thankis and regards from the Alps, Sebastien

Hi!

Maybe you could try and send a letter to the Saab HQ in stockholm and write "Attention: Technical department" or something like that on it?

Here's the address:

Saab International Head Quarter
    Box 70363
    SE-107 24 Stockholm
    Sweden

Individuell mappning
    Reg.datum
    feb 2003