Resultat 1 till 20 av 2701

Ämne: Min Norske 9-5 Estate Prosjekt.

Steg 1 Positivs avatar
    Reg.datum
    aug 2014
    Medlem#

Smile Min Norske 9-5 Estate Prosjekt.

Hello.

My name is Bent, and am 56 years old. And coming from Oslo, Norway. I'm not a mechanic by profession, but have it only as a hobby. Posting a project thread on my 9-5 Estate 2000 mod. 280hp and 410 Nm

Done some with my car since I bought it. So here is what I've done so far. And what is will be done with the car in the future.
    Also mentions that this is my first Saab, and also the first car I have with turbo.

This is how the car looked like, when I brought it in Brumunddal (place in Norway) 01/15/14. The price I gave for the car was Nkr. 15000, - And the car, had run 249.000 km.

So here we go.

So after some washing, leather cleaning and polishing.

Got me a 2001 car for parts for Nkr. 2,500 - Where it was newly fitted Bilstein B8 shocks, and a new 2.5 "half pipe system. Otherwise, 16" alloy wheels, which I have used in the winter. Tok all the parts from the vehicle, that I can use for reserve.

When I changed the discs and mounted B8 shocks, did I also put on eback springs. And I took and reconditioned handbrake thoroughly.

Put on standard disc with brake pads. And Bilstein shocks. Cleaning and refurbished and had hammer paint on.

Since the headlights from the part car was in top condition, I replace those, after some cleaning.

Mounted Carbone imitation on the dashboard and doors.

Fitted into a 7" player with gps video. Also replaced all speakers. Uses the original amplifier to the speakers, and has a separate monoblock for sub`n.

And then I went over what is done with rust on the car. I replaced the corner ranks in the trunk, I see that there is some rust in the well on both sides.

Would try and take the rust my Self, but it was not good at all So I send it away to be done from an professional painter. Beyond that, there is no rust on the car.